Actors and Actresses · Poetry · Tv shows · Writing

#amwriting #poetry I’ve let my heart serve as my canvas, a birthday poem for @AlainaHuffman by Tracy Diane Miller

I founded Arlene Miller Creative Writing in memory of my mother, Arlene Miller (August 24, 1924-May 10,2005) to recognize & support all forms of creative expression.

April 17th is Alaina Huffman’s birthday. Here is a birthday poem that I wrote for her.

#amwriting #poetry I’ve let my heart serve as my canvas, a birthday poem for @AlainaHuffman by Tracy Diane Miller
Ever since I could remember,
I’ve let my heart serve as my canvas,
Where memories may never grow faint,
With the love of my family, my mind and soul will paint.

Each moment that I share with the ones I love,
Are the moments that I shall not rush,
With the vibrant hues of my emotions,
My mind and my soul become my brush.

Sometimes in the still of night,
When my thoughts are the company I keep,
I think of my children,
And if you ask, those are happy tears that I weep.

I’ve let my heart serve as my canvas,
Because no one can truly tell my life story but me,
The people who have been a part of my journey,
Are the joy for me to see.

Leave a Reply

