Actors and Actresses · Tv shows · Writing

Waltz of the clouds, a birthday poem for @RuthieConnell by Tracy Diane Miller

I founded Arlene Miller Creative Writing in memory of my mother, Arlene Miller (August 24, 1924-May 10, 2005) to recognize & support all forms of creative expression.

Today, April 20th, is Ruth Connell’s birthday. I wrote this birthday poem for her:

 

Waltz of the clouds, a birthday poem for Ruth Connell
by Tracy Diane Miller

I heard the chorus of angels,
The waltz of the clouds
in their majesty swept me away.
Was there a message in such beauty?
What joy they seek to convey?

The waltz of the clouds
with purpose they do dance.
I look and I marvel at the sky,
Miracles aren’t left to chance.

The waltz of the clouds
is a tribute to you in every way.
For the clouds so elegantly waltz,
A way to wish you a Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

