Music · Writing

Might the clouds whisper the secrets of Fate, a birthday song for @LisaNEdwards by Tracy Diane Miller

I founded Arlene Miller Creative Writing in memory of my mother Arlene Miller (August 24,1924-May 10, 2005) to recognize & support all forms of creative expression.
*******


Might the clouds whisper the secrets of Fate, a birthday song for Lisa N. Edwards  by Tracy Diane Miller

To dance in the sky,
The clouds will unite,
Might they whisper the secrets of Fate,
To carry me both day and night.

I walk the Earth,
I savor all I see,
Yet, when I feel weary,
Will Fate carry me?

Can’t Fight Fate,
I will not try,
Chasing Butterflies,
Before they dance in the sky.

Seed of the Sunflower,
Long may she grow,
To learn the secrets of Fate,
That I need to know.

I walk the Earth,
My destination I will not always see,
Yet, when I feel weary
Will Fate carry me?

Like the rainbow,
Her colors so bright,
Through tears and laughter,
I will grow each night.

Can’t Fight Fate,
Chasing Butterflies,
Seed of the Sunflower,
The beauty in me: Is to love who I’ve come to be.

To dance in the sky,
The clouds will unite,
Might they whisper the secrets of Fate,
To carry me both day and night.

Leave a Reply

