Uncategorized

Time is not my enemy, an #AKF poem for @RachelMiner1 by Tracy Diane Miller

My name is Tracy Miller. I founded Arlene Miller Creative Writing in memory of my mother Arlene Miller (August 24, 1924-May 10,2005) to recognize & support all forms of creative expression.

 

#poetry #amwriting Time is not my enemy, an #AKF poem for

@RachelMiner1 by Tracy Diane Miller

 

A mind is not a prison

Kept hidden under a lock

Time is not my enemy

Despite a ticking clock

Each day is my opportunity

To embrace a new me

To use the lessons of my past

For the woman that you now see

My mind is not a prison

I refuse to live with regret

This new me that you now see

Is the best me yet

Because this new me is a fighter

Not defeated by pain nor sorrow

Time is not my enemy

I will celebrate all my tomorrows

I will look at my life

The reflections of today

I will sculpt my masterpiece

This new me I now convey

I will look at my life

I will love this new me

And I will Always Keep Fighting

For that is how I am the best that I can be.

 

